Customer Testimonials

Reviews

Here are some of the wonderful things people have said about us and our designs...

30/08/2017
The experience I had using Stephen Einhorn's bespoke service was nothing short of magical.
Bespoke Cluster Ring in Platinum, 2ct Brilliant Cut Diamond, Blue Sapphires With Diamond Shoulders
The experience I had using Stephen Einhorn's bespoke service was nothing short of magical. I had an extremely (in my opinion) boring solitaire diamond engagement ring. My goal was to reset it in an interesting vintage setting that included either sapphires or emeralds. I discussed my criteria with SE bespoke service and they were very detailed in explaining my options. I ended up choosing a stunning setting and I crossed my fingers and hoped it would turn out like the pictures that were sent. During the process they made appointments with me so that I could see exactly what was happening and make any necessary changes. To say I am thrilled with the result is an understatement. It turned out even better than I could have imagined. It has brought new life to the diamond and made me a very happy lady. On a recent trip to California I received many compliments from complete strangers. I will definitely be using this service again. It is very professional and the jewellery is stunning!

21/08/2017
The ring has a weight and a substance to it which makes it really pleasing to wear
Wood Geo Elipse Slim Ring
We're both absolutely delighted with the ring, please pass on our grateful thanks to whoever worked on it - it was the gents' titanium ring with wooden centre. We'd asked for a slightly lighter wood so you could see the grain, and it's just perfect. The idea of having 2000 year old wood built so seamlessly into the ring - it felt right instantly. It arrived beautifully packaged, and the ring has a weight and a substance to it which makes it really pleasing to wear. This is my wedding ring, and the care and attention to detail add to the special value attached to it. Many thanks indeed.

All the best, 
David 

10/08/2017
As well as the choice of rings, we chose Stephen Einhorn as we wanted something local because Islington means a lot to us
Metal Geo Elipse Wide Ring
We were looking for something that symbolised our relationship, our love of travel, and the history of how we got together.  We got engaged in Halong Bay, in Vietnam, and both grew up by the North Sea and love the ocean. The blue tourmaline in Caroline’s engagement ring was sourced by Stephen Einhorn to match the colour of the sea in Halong Bay, with the rose gold being close to the colour of the beaches in the Maldives and Caribbean where we dive. When it catches the light the sparkle is like the sun on the waves… Michael’s wedding band was inspired by an engineering background. The two strong titanium bands wrap the softer rose gold – a reference to two periods in our joint lives – and the gold rivets holding the whole together. As well as the choice of rings, we chose Stephen Einhorn as we wanted something local because Islington means a lot to us, and we got married in the Town Hall.  

Michael and Caroline

Designs: Halo 5 Ring in 9 Carat Rose Gold & Brilliant Cut Blue Tourmaline and Metal Geo Elipse Wide Ring, 9 Carat Rose Gold   
22/06/2017
Little twist on a classical design, arrived in good time, very well presented
Hope Bracelet
Hi 
I'm more than happy, my daughter loved the present, little twist on a classical design, arrived in good time, very well presented.
Thank you
Tania 

Designs: Hope bracelet with small Skull charm with sapphire eyes.
14/06/2017
It looks as fresh as it did on our wedding day!
Metal Geo Elipse Slim Ring
Dear Kirsty and all the team

I just wanted to say my ring arrived as promised and I am very happy with the beautiful job you have done to spruce it up - it looks as fresh as it did on our wedding day! 

Best wishes

Sam 
22/05/2017
I LOVE IT
Bumblebee Charm Necklace
My husband bought me your bee necklace for our Wedding Anniversary and I LOVE IT. Thanks a million. 
09/05/2017
The ring is lovely and beautifully made
Inlaid Signet Ring
Thank you so much for a really great service. The ring is lovely and beautifully made, my son has already tried it on several times, but I have told him he will have to wait. Once again thank you.  John
03/04/2017
Thank you so much for my gold heart charm
Medium Heart Charm
It arrived today and I am absolutely thrilled to bits with it. The little diamond makes it even more perfect. It is exactly what I wanted and even more lovely than I had expected it to be! Also the packaging was superb and quite unexpectedly special. In fact, when it arrived, the opening of the parcel and the final revealing of my heart was quite overwhelmingly emotional for me as it has a really important significance. It shall always remain a most treasured possession.
Many many thanks.
Susan
27/03/2017
Thank you all at Stephen Einhorn for such excellent, attentive and professional service and of course for the silver cross pendant and chain.
Cross Necklace
I have been searching for a cross and chain for a number of years but could never find one that matched my requirements and expectations with respect to quality, craftsmanship and subtle style – I then came across Stephen Einhorn and the silver cross pendant and chain advertised on their website. Following some really helpful discussions with members of staff at Stephen Einhorn, I purchased the silver cross pendant and chain and upon receipt, I immediately fell in love with it – it exceeded all of my expectations and was worth the long wait to find that perfect piece of jewellery. It’s a genuine piece of craftsmanship, exceptionally comfortable to wear and of very high quality. Thank you to everyone at Stephen Einhorn for ending my search! 

Neil
09/03/2017
The earrings were so beautifully wrapped too, they were a joy to receive!
Betty Studs
They go with the necklace I already have in both the Betty and the 3 string version.
I am very happy with them all – the earrings were so beautifully wrapped too, they were a joy to receive! 

If you ever do a diamond earring promotion please let me know. I look at them longingly.
07/03/2017
We loved our experience; our wedding rings are beautiful and handmade
Elipse Wedding Ring
We loved our experience; our wedding rings are beautiful and handmade. The lady who helped us was so lovely and friendly, helping us to choose the most beautiful rings we could possibly find. We had such a giggle choosing them. From the moment we walked in, we felt very special as they are incredibly professional. We are so happy and we will never forget this day! 

Thank you very much
Shaen &Mariano
28/02/2017
The ring is great, thank you, and exactly how I hoped it would be
Signet Ring
 The ring is great, thank you, and exactly how I hoped it would be. It is an excellent mix of traditional and contemporary in its style and fits perfectly. I will definitely be using and recommending your business again in the future. 
11/01/2017
I will always be a big fan of your style and the uniqueness of your designs
Large Skull Leather Necklace
Hi Alice and all, 

With much thanks to you, me and my wife had a fabulous Christmas. She was over the moon with her ring… and my skull necklace is even more awesome than I'd imagined.
As for the length, I was concerned… but as you can see from the pic it turned out right as the skull is perfectly positioned and visible wearing an open neck shirt. I also tried it with a button up T and a sweat shirt, there is no WAY it will not look awesome no matter what I choose to wear.

I also want to thank you for sending the extra packaging… the two bags were the perfect size and the purple tissue added a nice touch. You sorted me out as you always have and I appreciate the effort you make. I will always be a big fan of your style and the uniqueness of your designs.

So all the absolute best for the remainder of the Holiday season, and hope your New Year is amazing :-) 

Big love, 
Bill

25/11/2016
Stephen hits that sweet spot of luxury, high-end Swiss style performance standards combined with the ragged edge of rebelliousness and creative expression
Medium Skull Ring
Hello:

Just a quick message to say that I received my order. My initial thoughts are -

1. Dealing with your company online during the ordering process was a pleasure. Staff were courteous and answered questions professionally and promptly. In my time, I’ve delay with companies in Asia, Europe and North America, spending a fair deal of time working abroad. I’ve always found that British firms, when at their best, are the best in the world. This is the case with your company. 

 2. The items arrived beautifully wrapped, a very nice detail. Additionally, I was appreciative of the handwritten note from Stephen, and the accompanying documentation. The former is a very nice personal touch, and the latter a very clean and professional rendering of detail one would expect at this price point. From the quality of the writing stock for the note to the exquisite details in the packaging, the whole gives one the impression of a group of professionals who have great passion for what they do and a high level mark for performance. Even the wrapping paper, sealed with the SE crest stamped in wax, is a lovely old world touch. 

3. To the jewellery itself; the skull ring is a beautiful piece of work, and as is often the case with jewellery, photos just don’t do it justice. There are small details that speak to a great deal of work in the development stage of this piece. The skull and crossbones lapel pin is a slick and well crafted piece. The knife blade bracelet with skull is beautifully wrought; the links are large, substantial and on a man my size—6’3” and solidly built—the bracelet looks right on my wrist. I chose diamond brilliants for the eye sockets of the bracelet, and they are subtle and low key while adding a measure of flash and style. Overall, if you’re debating making the choice to pull the trigger on a SE piece, I can say that these jewellery items are better in the flesh than what you see on the website. 

In conclusion, if you’re reading this review and are debating whether or not to go ahead with your choice, just know that Stephen creates items of unique beauty. I scoured the internet as well as local brick and mortar jewelry stores from Montreal to Toronto, and I could not find anything that approached Stephen’s creativity and level of finish of design. These are pieces that have a perfect blend of rock ’n roll and good taste. In short, they are not the tawdry costume pieces that skull jewellery items often are. Rather, the skull line are beautiful creations with exquisite levels of design—including suture lines in the skull ring for anatomical accuracy!—while remaining luxury pieces. Rebel and rock ’n roll themes are often fraught with tacky colours and poor craftsmanship; Stephen hits that sweet spot of luxury, high-end Swiss style performance standards combined with the ragged edge of rebelliousness and creative expression.

Shaken, not stirred. Really well done. 

Very best

Chris K
Canada

21/11/2016
Yes, I have received my ring and I love it
Small Skull Ring
Hello! 

Yes, I have received my ring and I love it. Usually, I find most skull jewellery is too large and masculine. I was happy to find something smaller that could be more feminine, but still looked cool. The amethyst eyes are a really nice touch as well. Thanks again for a beautiful piece! 

Allison

View All

Your shopping bag is empty